Shropshire Council website

This is the website of Shropshire Council

Contact information



0345 678 9000

Postal Address

Shropshire Council
Abbey Foregate

Meeting documents

Albrighton Area Local Joint Committee
Tuesday, 25th January, 2011

Meeting agenda for Albrighton Area Local Joint Committee

Tuesday 25th January 2011 at 07:00 PM in the The Red House, High Street, Albrighton WV7 3JU

Committee Members:

  • David Beechey (Albrighton Parish Council)
  • David Murray (Tong Parish Council)
  • Malcolm Pate
  • Fred Shelley (Donington With Boscobel Parish Council)
  • Bob Tummons (Boningale Parish Council)
  • Stuart West

Substitute Members:

  • Peter Hurlstone Donington With Boscobel Parish Council

Items under discussion:

1. Welcome and Introductions.

2. Apologies for Absence.

3. Declarations of Interest

4. Notes of previous meeting - 28 September 2010
(3 100928 Alb Area LJC mins.pdf)

5. Feedback from the Local Joint Committee held on 28 September 2010. A copy of the Comments, Questions and Suggestions made at the meeting together with a note of the action taken or answer is attached.
(5 100928 CQS Albrighton Area LJC.pdf)

6. Partners and Communities Together (PACT)

7. Shropshire Fire and Rescue Service - Fire Service Budget 2011/12 Delivery of Services.
To receive a presentation from Dave Dickens, South District Manager, Shropshire Fire and Rescue Service.

8. Consultation on the Reconfiguration of Hospitals in Shropshire and Telford & Wrekin.
To receive a presentation from Pam Bickley, Director of Patient and Community Engagement, NHS Telford and Wrekin.

9. Census 2011
To receive a presentation from Alistair Bates, Census Area Manager.

10. To consider funding applications received by 10 December 2010.
(10 Summary of applications Jan 11.pdf, 10 Funding applications.pdf)

11. Public Question Time

12. Discussion of further items for future meetings.

13. To note that:
(a) the next meeting will be held at a time and on a date to be determined. (b) the deadline for grant applications is approximately one month prior to the next meeting. (c) a Local Joint Committee Application Form and guidance is available on the Council's website or by contacting Andrea McWilliams, Community Action Officer on 01746 713104.

Committee Officer is Adrian Dean
Tel: 01743 252893    Fax:

There are no decision documents present arising from this committee meeting.


Attached items/documents:


Print this page

Back to top