## NOTICE OF ELECTION

## Shropshire Council Election of Town Councillors for the Town (Wards) listed below

Town (Wards)	Number of Town Councillors to be elected
Shrewsbury Town Council (Abbey Ward)	One
Shrewsbury Town Council (Meole Ward)	One
Shrewsbury Town Council (Bagley Ward)	One
Shrewsbury Town Council (Monkmoor Ward)	One
Shrewsbury Town Council (Battlefield Ward)	One
Shrewsbury Town Council (Porthill Ward)	One
Shrewsbury Town Council (Belle Vue Ward)	One
Shrewsbury Town Council (Quarry & Coton Hill Ward)	One
Shrewsbury Town Council (Bowbrook Ward)	One
Shrewsbury Town Council (Radbrook Ward)	One
Shrewsbury Town Council (Castlefields & Ditherington Ward)	One
Shrewsbury Town Council (Sundorne Ward)	One
Shrewsbury Town Council (Column Ward)	One
Shrewsbury Town Council (Sutton & Reabrook Ward)	One
Shrewsbury Town Council (Copthorne Ward)	One
Shrewsbury Town Council (Underdale Ward)	One
Shrewsbury Town Council (Harlescott Ward)	One

- 1. Forms of nomination for the above election may be obtained from the Clerk to the Town Council, or the Returning Officer at the **Shirehall**, **Abbey Foregate**, **Shrewsbury**, **Shropshire**, **SY2 6ND** who will, at the request of an elector for any electoral area prepare a nomination paper for signature.
- 2. Nomination papers must be <u>hand-delivered</u> to the Returning Officer, Shirehall, Abbey Foregate, Shrewsbury, Shropshire, SY2 6ND on any day after the date of this notice but **no later than 4 pm on Thursday, 8th April 2021**. Alternatively, candidates may submit their nomination papers at the following locations on specified dates, between the times shown below:

Shrewsbury	Shirehall, Abbey Foregate, Shrewsbury, SY2 6ND
9.00am – 5.00pm	Weekdays from Tuesday 16 <sup>th</sup> March to Thursday 1 <sup>st</sup> April.
9.00am – 7.00pm	Tuesday 6 <sup>th</sup> April and Wednesday 7 <sup>th</sup> April.
9.00am – 4.00pm	Thursday 8 <sup>th</sup> April.
Oswestry	Council Chamber, Castle View, Oswestry, SY11 1JR
8.45am – 6.00pm	Tuesday 16 <sup>th</sup> March; Thursday 25 <sup>th</sup> March and Wednesday 31 <sup>st</sup> March.
<u>Wem</u>	Edinburgh House, New Street, Wem, SY4 5DB
Wem 9.15am – 4.30pm	Edinburgh House, New Street, Wem, SY4 5DB Wednesday 17 <sup>th</sup> March; Monday 22 <sup>nd</sup> March and Thursday 1 <sup>st</sup> April.
9.15am – 4.30pm	Wednesday 17 <sup>th</sup> March; Monday 22 <sup>nd</sup> March and Thursday 1 <sup>st</sup> April.
9.15am – 4.30pm <b>Ludlow</b>	Wednesday 17 <sup>th</sup> March; Monday 22 <sup>nd</sup> March and Thursday 1 <sup>st</sup> April.  Helena Lane Day Care Centre, 20 Hamlet Road, Ludlow, SY8 2NP

- 3. If any election is contested the poll will take place on Thursday, 6th May 2021.
- 4. Applications to register to vote must reach the Electoral Registration Officer at Shirehall, Abbey Foregate, Shrewsbury, Shropshire, SY2 6ND by **12 midnight on Monday 19th April 2021**. Applications can be made online at <a href="mailto:gov.uk/register-to-vote">gov.uk/register-to-vote</a>

Dated Monday 15 March 2021

Claire Porter Returning Officer

- 5. Applications, amendments or cancellations of postal and postal proxy votes must reach the Electoral Registration Officer at Shirehall, Abbey Foregate, Shrewsbury, Shropshire, SY2 6ND by **5 pm on Tuesday, 20th April 2021**.
- 6. Applications, amendments or cancellations to vote by proxy at this election must reach the Electoral Registration Officer at Shirehall, Abbey Foregate, Shrewsbury, Shropshire, SY2 6ND by **5 pm on Tuesday, 27th April 2021**.
- 7. Applications to vote by emergency proxy at this election must reach the Electoral Registration Officer at Shirehall, Abbey Foregate, Shrewsbury, Shropshire, SY2 6ND by **5 pm on Thursday, 6th May 2021**.