NOTICE OF POLL

Shropshire Council

Election of a Councillor for

Bishop's Castle

Notice is hereby given that:

- 1. A poll for the election of a Councillor for Bishop's Castle will be held on Thursday 6 May 2021, between the hours of 7:00 am and 10:00 pm.
- 2. The number of Councillors to be elected is one.
- 3. The names, home addresses and descriptions of the Candidates remaining validly nominated for election and the names of all persons signing the Candidates nomination paper are as follows:

Name of Candidate	Home Address	Description (if any)	Names of Signatories Proposers(+), Seconders(++) & Assentors	
HOUGHTON Ruth Margaret	Greycote, Acton, Bishop`s Castle, SY9 5LA	Liberal Democrats	Jean Shirley (+)	Sally M. Jones (++)
SENIOR Linda Mary	15 New Street, Ludlow, SY8 2NH	Green Party	Stephen C Hale (+)	Linda M Hale (++)
TURNER David Richmond	Woodhouse Farm, Wyke, Much Wenlock, TF13 6NZ	Conservative Party Candidate	Keith E C Pinches (+)	Adrian P S Penney (++)

4. The situation of Polling Stations and the description of persons entitled to vote thereat are as follows:

Situation of Polling Station	Station Number	Ranges of electoral register numbers of persons entitled to vote thereat
Bishop's Castle Public Hall, Station Street, Bishop's Castle	L5	LBA-1 to LBA-1473
Bishop's Castle Public Hall, Station Street, Bishop's Castle	L5	LBB-1 to LBB-82
Bishop's Castle Public Hall, Station Street, Bishop's Castle	L5	LBE-1 to LBE-158
Bishop's Castle Public Hall, Station Street, Bishop's Castle	L5	LBF-1 to LBF-84
Lydbury North Village Hall (Main Hall), Lydbury North, Craven	L6	LBC-1 to LBC-89
Arms		
Lydbury North Village Hall (Main Hall), Lydbury North, Craven Arms	L6	LBD-1 to LBD-436
Norbury Village Hall, Norbury, Bishop's Castle	L7	LBG-1 to LBG-87
Norbury Village Hall, Norbury, Bishop's Castle	L7	LBH-1 to LBH-66
Norbury Village Hall, Norbury, Bishop's Castle	L7	LBI-1 to LBI-111
Norbury Village Hall, Norbury, Bishop's Castle	L7	LBJ-1 to LBJ-111
Norbury Village Hall, Norbury, Bishop's Castle	L7	LBK-1 to LBK-201/1

5. Where contested this poll is taken together with the election of Town Councillors and the election of Police and Crime Commissioner.