## **Shropshire Council**

## **Election of Councillors for**

## Market Drayton West

## Notice is hereby given that:

- 1. A poll for the election of Councillors for Market Drayton West will be held on Thursday 6 May 2021, between the hours of 7:00 am and 10:00 pm.
- 2. The number of Councillors to be elected is two.
- 3. The names, home addresses and descriptions of the Candidates remaining validly nominated for election and the names of all persons signing the Candidates nomination paper are as follows:

Name of Candidate	Home Address	Description (if any)	Names of Signatories Proposers(+), Seconders(++) & Assentors	
BENTLEY Rob	12 Kiln Bank Crescent, Market Drayton, TF9 1LD	The Labour Party Candidate	Janet B Smith (+)	Christopher W Brown (++)
HUGHES Roger Alan	Glencott, Longslow, Market Drayton, Shropshire, TF9 3QY	Independent	Laura A Minnery (+)	Stephen J Furber (++)
MINNERY David James	35 Tern View, Market Drayton, Shropshire, TF9 1DU	Independent	Laura A Minnery (+)	Stephen J Furber (++)
NELLINS Ian Charles	39 Millfield Drive, Market Drayton, Shropshire, TF9 1HS	Conservative Party Candidate	Nigel Bradley (+)	Brian D Johnston (++)
WHITTLE Mark Joseph	37 Windsor Drive, Market Drayton, TF9 1RL	Conservative Party Candidate	Adrian N Williamson (+)	Brenda M Jephcott (++)

4. The situation of Polling Stations and the description of persons entitled to vote thereat are as follows:

Situation of Polling Station		Ranges of electoral register numbers of persons entitled to vote thereat	
Beacon Community Centre (Main Hall), Longslow Road, Market Drayton	N19	NFA-1 to NFA-1652	
Beacon Community Centre (Main Hall), Longslow Road, Market Drayton	N20	NFB-1 to NFB-2126	
Beacon Community Centre (Main Hall), Longslow Road, Market Drayton	N21	NFC-1 to NFC-667	
Market Drayton Town Hall, 18 Frogmore Road, Market Drayton	N23	NFE-1 to NFE-1013	
Market Drayton Town Hall, 18 Frogmore Road, Market Drayton	N24	NFD-1 to NFD-1340	

5. Where contested this poll is taken together with the election of Town Councillors and the election of Police and Crime Commissioner.

Dated Tuesday 27 April 2021