North Shropshire Parliamentary constituency

Electorate - 2024: 77,594

General election results since 2010

Note: due to boundary changes, for the 2024 general election people living in Shropshire Council's Cheswardine and Hodnet electoral divisions move from the **North Shropshire** constituency to **The Wrekin** constituency.

BY-ELECTION – December 2021

PARTY	CANDIDATE	VOTES	VOTE SHARE
Liberal Democrats	Helen Morgan	17,957	47.2%
Conservative Party	Neil Shastri-Hurst	12,032	31.1%
Labour Party	Ben Wood	3686	9.7%
Green Party	Duncan Kerr	1738	4.6%
Reform UK	Kirsty Walmsley	1427	3.8%
UKIP	Andrea Allen	378	1.0%
Reclaim Party	Martin Daubney	375	1.0%
Monster Raving Loony	Howling Laud Hope	118	0.3%
Party			
Independent	Suzie Akers Smith	95	0.2%
Heritage	James Elliot	79	0.2%
Rejoin EU	Boris Been-Bunged	58	0.2%
Freedom Aliance	Earl Jesse	57	0.1%
Party Party	Russell Dean	19	0.1%
No description	Yolande Kenward	3	0%
		ELECTORATE	82,314
		TURNOUT	46.3%
		MAJORITY	5925

GENERAL ELECTION – 2019

PARTY	CANDIDATE	VOTES	VOTE SHARE
Green Party	John Adams	1790	3.2%
Labour Party	Graeme Currie	12495	22.1%
Shropshire Party	Robert Jones	1141	2.0%
Liberal Democrats	Helen Morgan	5643	10.0%
Conservative Party	Owen Paterson	35444	62.7%
		ELECTORATE	83,258
		TURNOUT	67.9%
		MAJORITY	22,949

GENERAL ELECTION 2017

PARTY	CANDIDATE	VOTES	VOTE SHARE
Labour Party	Graeme Currie	17287	31.1%
Green Party	Duncan Kerr	1722	3.1%
Conservative Party	Owen Paterson	33642	60.5%
Liberal Democrats	Thomas Thornhill	2948	5.3%
		ELECTORATE	80,535
		TURNOUT	69%
		MAJORITY	16,355

GENERAL ELECTION 2015

PARTY	CANDIDATE	VOTES	VOTE SHARE
Labour Party	Graeme Currie	10547	20.1%
Green Party	Duncan Kerr	2575	4.9%
Conservative Party	Owen Paterson	27041	51.4%
Liberal Democrats	Thomas Thornhill	3148	6.0%
UKIP	Andrea Allen	9262	17.6%
		ELECTORATE	78,858
		TURNOUT	66.7%
		MAJORITY	16,494

GENERAL ELECTION 2010

PARTY	CANDIDATE	VOTES	VOTE SHARE
Labour Party	Ian McLaughlan	9406	18.1%
Green Party	Steve Boulding	808	1.6%
Conservative Party	Owen Paterson	26692	51.5%
Liberal Democrats	Ian Croll	10864	20.9%
UKIP	Sandra List	2432	4.7%
British National Party	Phil Reddall	1667	1.6%
		ELECTORATE	78,930
		TURNOUT	65.7%
		MAJORITY	15,828