# South Shropshire (formerly Ludlow) Parliamentary constituency

Electorate - 2024: 76,723

## **General election results since 2010**

Note: due to boundary changes, for the 2024 general election the **Ludlow** constituency is now called **South Shropshire**. People living in the Shropshire Council's Severn Valley and Burnell electoral divisions move from the **Shrewsbury** constituency to the **South Shropshire** constituency.

#### **GENERAL ELECTION – 2019**

PARTY	CANDIDATE	VOTES	<b>VOTE SHARE</b>
Green Party	Hilary Wendt	1912	3.8%
Labour Party	Kuldip Sahota	7591	15.1%
Liberal Democrats	Heather Kidd	8537	17%
Conservative Party	Philip Dunne	32,185	64.1%
		ELECTORATE	69,444
		TURNOUT	72.3%
		MAJORITY	23,648

#### **GENERAL ELECTION 2017**

PARTY	CANDIDATE	VOTES	VOTE SHARE
Labour Party	Julia Buckley	12,147	24.3%
Green Party	Hilary Wendt	1054	2.1%
Conservative Party	Philip Dunne	31433	62.9%
Liberal Democrats	Heather Kidd	5336	10.7%
		ELECTORATE	68,034
		TURNOUT	73.4%
		MAJORITY	19,286

### **GENERAL ELECTION 2015**

PARTY	CANDIDATE	VOTES	VOTE SHARE
Labour Party	Simon Slater	5902	12.3%
Green Party	Janet Phillips	2435	5.1%
Conservative Party	Philip Dunne	26,093	54.3%
Liberal Democrats	Charlotte Barnes	6469	13.5%
UKIP	David Kelly	7164	14.9%
		ELECTORATE	66,374
		TURNOUT	72.4%
		MAJORITY	18,929

## **GENERAL ELECTION 2010**

PARTY	CANDIDATE	VOTES	VOTE SHARE
Labour Party	Tony Hunt	3272	6.7%
Green Party	Jacqui Morrish	447	0.9%
Conservative Party	Philip Dunne	25,720	52.8%
Liberal Democrats	Heather Kidd	15,971	32.8%
UKIP	Christopher Gill	2127	4.4%
Monster Raving Loony	Alan Powell	179	0.4%
Wiliam Hill Party			
BNP	Christina Evans	1016	2.1%
		ELECTORATE	66,632
		TURNOUT	73.1%
		MAJORITY	9749