REPRESENTATION OF THE PEOPLE ACT 1983

INTERIM POLLING DISTRICTS, POLLING PLACES AND POLLING STATION REVIEW 2024

South Shropshire, North Shropshire and Shrewsbury Parliamentary Constituencies Submissions

Polling District	Existing Polling Place/ Polling Station	Proposed Polling Place/ Polling Station	Submissions
LJK Wheathill	Farlow & Oreton Village Hall	Cleobury North Village Hall	Wheathill Parish Council: Request to review existing provision for the parish of Wheathill was withdrawn.
NHB Oswestry (Castle Ward) (part of)	Horeb Welsh Methodist Rooms	Oswestry Cricket Club Pavilion	Councillor Kerr (Unitary Member for Oswestry Southy): Fully support the proposed changes. Oswestry Town Council: Suggestions for polling places, based on availability for non-car users, would be Cornerstone Baptist Church, Marches School and Oswestry Cricket Club.
SBA Shrewsbury (Bagley Ward) (part of)	Bagley Sports and Social Club	Greenfields & District Bowling Club	Councillor Burchett (Unitary Member for Bagley): Whilst the club are restricting access to the smaller room there is very little alternative locations available. They will still allow us full access for full elections but not for by-elections.
SIA Shrewsbury (Copthorne Ward) (part of)	Army Reserve Centre	Shropshire Education and Conference Centre	Councillor Wilson (Unitary Member for Copthorne): Concerned whether the increased distance to the SECC will put people off voting. Would rather Woodfield Primary School or St George's Junior School were not used as a replacement as this would require them to close for the day. Not opposed to the proposals following review of other unsuitable venues.
SOA Shrewsbury (Monkmorr Ward) (part of)	Belvidere Primary School	Abbots Wood Day Centre	Councillor Moseley (Unitary Member for Monkmoor): In support of change of venue. Ms Cossie (Local resident): Concern was raised over the continued use of the school as a polling place as this required it to be closed to students during term time.
SPB Shrewsbury (Porthill Ward) (part of)	Army Reserve Centre	Shrewsbury School Cricket Centre	Councillor Dean (Unitary Member for Porthill): In support of the change of venue.