Shropshire Council website

This is the website of Shropshire Council

Contact information

E-mail

customer.service@shropshire.gov.uk

Telephone

0345 678 9000

Postal Address

Shropshire Council
Shirehall
Abbey Foregate
Shrewsbury
Shropshire
SY2 6ND

Your Councillors

Local Councillors are elected by the community to decide how the council should carry out its various activities. They represent public interest as well as individuals living within the ward in which he or she has been elected to serve a term of office.

They have regular contact with the general public through council meetings, telephone calls or surgeries. Surgeries provide an opportunity for any ward resident to go and talk their councillor face to face and these take place on a regular basis.

Councillors are not paid a salary for their work, but they do receive allowances. By law, all members of the Council are required to complete a declaration of interest form, the details of which are published annually.

To find your councillor please use the below links:

Councillor
Photograph Councillor Political party Division
photo of Peter Adams

Peter Adams

Deputy Portfolio Holder

14 Long Acre Mews, Gains Park, Shrewsbury, Shropshire, SY3 5DT

Home: 01743 236542

Work: peter.m.adams@shropshire.gov.uk

Conservative Bowbrook
photo of Andrew Bannerman

Andrew Bannerman

16 Crescent Place, Town Walls, Shrewsbury, SY1 1TQ

Home: 01743 365956

Work: andrew.bannerman@shropshire.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Coton Hill and Quarry
photo of Nicholas Bardsley

Nicholas Bardsley

Deputy Portfolio Holder

The Granary, Yeaton Manor Farm, Baschurch, Shrewsbury, SY4 2HY

Work: 01743 360333

Home: 01939 260142

Work: nick.bardsley@shropshire.gov.uk

Conservative Ruyton and Baschurch
photo of Tim Barker

Tim Barker

Chairman of Audit Committee

c/o The Shirehall, Abbey Foregate, Shrewsbury, Shropshire, SY2 6ND

Home: 01743 252929

Work: tim.barker@shropshire.gov.uk

Conservative Burnell
photo of Joyce Barrow

Joyce Barrow

Chairman of Scrutiny Committee

Silverdale House, Silverdale Drive, Trefonen, Oswestry, SY10 9DJ

Home: 01691 676017

Work: joyce.barrow@shropshire.gov.uk

Conservative St Oswald
photo of Tudor Bebb

Tudor Bebb

Polemere Farm, Yockleton, Shrewsbury, SY5 9PX

Home: 01743 821711

Work: tudor.bebb@shropshire.gov.uk

Conservative Rea Valley
photo of Thomas Biggins

Thomas Biggins

Dearnford, Tilstock Road, Whitchurch, Shropshire, SY13 3JJ

Home: 01948 665655

Work: thomas.biggins@shropshire.gov.uk

Conservative Whitchurch North
photo of Andy Boddington

Andy Boddington

11 Chestnut Grove, Ludlow, SY8 1TJ

Home: 01584 874029

Home mobile: 07927 716163

Work: andy.boddington@shropshire.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Ludlow North
photo of Vernon Bushell

Vernon Bushell

Chairman of Area Planning Committee

49 Gloucester Road, Harlescott Grange, Shrewsbury, SY1 3PN

Home: 01743 363878

Work: vernon.bushell@shropshire.gov.uk

Labour Harlescott
photo of Gwilym Butler

Gwilym Butler

Deputy Portfolio Holder

Little Beck House, Lion Lane, Cleobury Mortimer, DY14 8BT

Home mobile: 07801 099015

Work: gwilym.butler@shropshire.gov.uk

Conservative Cleobury Mortimer
photo of John Cadwallader

John Cadwallader

Spoonley Farm, Market Drayton, TF9 3SR

Home: 01630 652346

Work: john.cadwallader@shropshire.gov.uk

Conservative Market Drayton East
photo of Karen Calder

Karen Calder

Portfolio Holder

The Old Post Office, 46 Mill Road, Wollerton, Nr Hodnet, TF9 3NB

Home: 01630 685370

Work: karen.calder@shropshire.gov.uk

Conservative Hodnet
photo of Dean Carroll

Dean Carroll

Deputy Portfolio Holder

28 Allerton Road, Shrewsbury, SY1 4QP

Home mobile: 07979 966339

Work: dean.carroll@shropshire.gov.uk

Conservative Bagley
photo of Lee Chapman

Lee Chapman

Portfolio Holder

Oaklea, Longmynd Hotel, Cunnery Road, Church Stretton, SY6 6AG

Home: 01694 723965

Home mobile: 07990 085181

Work: lee.chapman@shropshire.gov.uk

Conservative Church Stretton and Craven Arms
photo of Steve Charmley

Steve Charmley

Deputy Leader

3 Glebe Meadows, Whittington, Oswestry, SY11 4AG

Home: 01691 650488

Work: steve.charmley@shropshire.gov.uk

Conservative Whittington
photo of Anne Chebsey

Anne Chebsey

67 Porthill Drive, Copthorne, Shrewsbury, SY3 8RT

Home: 01743 365307

Work: anne.chebsey@shropshire.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Porthill
photo of Peter Cherrington

Peter Cherrington

The Hollies, 4 Coney Green, Oswestry, SY11 2JL

Home: 01691 659007

Work: peter.cherrington@shropshire.gov.uk

Independent Oswestry East
photo of Ted Clarke

Ted Clarke

72 Lythwood Road, Bayston Hill, Shrewsbury, SY3 0NL

Home: 01743 874449

Work: ted.clarke@shropshire.gov.uk

Labour Bayston Hill, Column and Sutton
photo of Gerald Dakin

Gerald Dakin

Chairman of Scrutiny Committee

Collinslea, 15 Mile Bank, Whitchurch, SY13 4JY

Home: 01948 666095

Work: gerald.dakin@shropshire.gov.uk

Conservative Whitchurch South
photo of Steve Davenport

Steve Davenport

Chairman of Scrutiny Committee

Near Meres, Welsh Frankton, Oswestry, SY11 4NX

Home mobile: 07944 097876

Work: steve.davenport@shropshire.gov.uk

Conservative St Martin's
photo of Andrew Davies

Andrew Davies

Spring Hill, Market Drayton, TF9 1LE

Home: 01630 657399

Work: andrew.b.davies@shropshire.gov.uk

Conservative Cheswardine
photo of Pauline Dee

Pauline Dee

Group Leader

Benedict House, 17 Chapel Street, Wem, SY4 5ER

Home: 01939 233037

Work: pauline.dee@shropshire.gov.uk

Independent Wem
photo of David Evans

David Evans

Chairman of Area Planning Committee

Haulfryn, Halford, Craven Arms, Shropshire, SY7 9JG

Home: 01588 672179

Work: david.evans@shropshire.gov.uk

Conservative Church Stretton and Craven Arms
photo of Roger Evans

Roger Evans

Liberal Democrat Group Leader

Brindles, Plealey, Pontesbury, Shrewsbury, SY5 0UY

Home: 01743 791002

Home mobile: 07811 992349

Work: roger.evans@shropshire.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Longden
photo of John Everall

John Everall

The Old Vicarage, Withington, Shrewsbury, SY4 4QA

Home: 01743 709250

Work: john.everall@shropshire.gov.uk

Conservative Tern
photo of Hannah Fraser

Hannah Fraser

72 Canon Street, Shrewsbury, SY2 5HH

Home: 01743 352797

Work: hannah.fraser@shropshire.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Abbey
photo of Nigel Hartin

Nigel Hartin

14 Ladywell, Bucknell, SY7 0AZ

Work mobile: 07791529426

Home mobile: 07583962292

Work: nigel.hartin@shropshire.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Clun
photo of Ann Hartley

Ann Hartley

Chairman of Council

Kohima Villa, 4 Trimpley Street, Ellesmere, Shropshire, SY12 0AE

Work: 01743 255002

Home: 01691 624858

Work: ann.hartley@shropshire.gov.uk

Conservative Ellesmere Urban
photo of Richard Huffer

Richard Huffer

Park Farm, Bitterley, Ludlow, SY8 3HZ

Home: 01584 891215

Work: richard.huffer@shropshire.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Clee
photo of Tracey Huffer

Tracey Huffer

2 Park Farm, Bitterley, Ludlow, SY8 3HZ

Home: 01584 891215

Work: tracey.huffer@shropshire.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Ludlow East
photo of Roger Hughes

Roger Hughes

Glencott, Longslow, Market Drayton, Shropshire, TF9 3QY

Home: 01630 654800

Work: roger.hughes@shropshire.gov.uk

Conservative Market Drayton West
photo of Vince Hunt

Vince Hunt

Scrutiny Committee Chairman

Plas Ucha, Trefonen, Oswestry, SY10 9DT

Home: 01691 655466

Work: vince.hunt@shropshire.gov.uk

Conservative Oswestry West
photo of John Hurst-Knight

John Hurst-Knight

5 Westgate Villas, Bridgnorth, WV16 4QX

Home: 01746 765563

Work: john.hurst-knight@shropshire.gov.uk

Conservative Bridgnorth West and Tasley
photo of Jean Jones

Jean Jones

The Laurels, 39 King Street, Broseley, TF12 5NA

Home: 01952 882650

Home mobile: 07990 085128

Work: jean.e.jones@shropshire.gov.uk

Labour Broseley
photo of Simon Jones

Simon Jones

Portfolio Holder

10 River Gardens, Shawbury, Shrewsbury, SY4 4LA

Home: 01939 250067

Work: simon.p.jones@shropshire.gov.uk

Conservative Shawbury
photo of Jonny Keeley

Jonny Keeley

Castle View, Bishops Castle, SY9 5BS

Home: 07429 451093

Liberal Democrats Bishop's Castle
photo of Miles Kenny

Miles Kenny

47 Underdale Road, Shrewsbury, SY2 5DT

Home: 01743 364022

Work: miles.kenny@shropshire.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Underdale
photo of Duncan Kerr

Duncan Kerr

Boderwig, Park Avenue, Oswestry, SY11 1AZ

Home mobile: 07522116609

Work: duncan.kerr@shropshire.gov.uk

Work: duncan.kerr@shropshire.gov.uk

Non - affiliated Member (Green Party) Oswestry South
photo of Heather Kidd

Heather Kidd

Eastville, Chirbury, Montgomery, Powys, SY15 6BH

Home: 01938 561651

Home mobile: 07980 635518

Work: heather.kidd@shropshire.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Chirbury and Worthen
photo of Nic Laurens

Nic Laurens

Deputy Portfolio Holder

14 Lonsdale Drive, Washford Park, Shrewsbury, SY3 9QJ

Home: 07545 559889

Work: nic.laurens@shropshire.gov.uk

Conservative Meole
photo of Christian Lea

Christian Lea

Holly Croft, 1 The Hawthorns, Bridgnorth, WV16 5JG

Home: 01746 765116

Work: christian.lea@shropshire.gov.uk

Conservative Bridgnorth East and Astley Abbotts
photo of Amy Liebich

Amy Liebich

9 Millmead, Sutton Road, Shrewsbury, SY2 6DR

Work: amy.liebich@shropshire.gov.uk

Labour Belle Vue
photo of David Lloyd

David Lloyd

Sans Souci, Gobowen, Oswestry, SY10 7AP

Home: 01691 661315

Work: david.lloyd@shropshire.gov.uk

Conservative Gobowen, Selattyn and Weston Rhyn
photo of Robert Macey

Robert Macey

Deputy Portfolio Holder

Newlyn, Bypass Road, Gobowen, SY11 3NG

Home: 01691 662615

Home mobile: 07841 120162

Work: robert.macey@shropshire.gov.uk

Conservative Gobowen, Selattyn and Weston Rhyn
photo of Jane MacKenzie

Jane MacKenzie

37 Regents Drive, Shrewsbury, SY1 2TN

Home: 01743 351234

Work: jane.mackenzie@shropshire.gov.uk

Labour Bayston Hill, Column and Sutton
photo of Chris Mellings

Chris Mellings

Dwyfor, 37 Kynaston Drive, The Wheatfields, Wem, SY4 5DE

Work: chris.mellings@shropshire.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Wem
photo of David Minnery

David Minnery

Portfolio Holder

The Willows, Betton Road, Market Drayton, TF9 1HH

Home: 01630 657885

Work: david.minnery@shropshire.gov.uk

Conservative Market Drayton West
photo of Pamela Moseley

Pamela Moseley

116 Underdale Road, Shrewsbury, SY2 5TP

Home mobile: 07582 002882

Work: pam.moseley@shropshire.gov.uk

Labour Monkmoor
photo of Alan Mosley

Alan Mosley

Group Leader

11 Queen Street, Castlefields, Shrewsbury, SY1 2JT

Home: 01743 231834

Home mobile: 07967 657028

Work: alan.mosley@shropshire.gov.uk

Labour Castlefields and Ditherington
photo of Cecilia Motley

Cecilia Motley

Portfolio Holder and Rural Spokesperson

Lower Norton House, Norton, Craven Arms, Shropshire, SY7 9LS

Home: 01588 672192

Work: cecilia.motley@shropshire.gov.uk

Conservative Corvedale
photo of Peggy Mullock

Peggy Mullock

33 Talbot Crescent, Whitchurch, SY13 1PH

Home: 01948 664959

Work: peggy.mullock@shropshire.gov.uk

Conservative Whitchurch North
photo of Peter Nutting

Peter Nutting

5 Westhope Avenue, Copthorne, Shrewsbury, SY3 8UY

Home: 01743 255709

Work: peter.nutting@shropshire.gov.uk

Conservative Copthorne
photo of Kevin Pardy

Kevin Pardy

13 Sundorne Avenue, Shrewsbury, SY1 4JL

Home: 01743 242350

Work: kevin.pardy@shropshire.gov.uk

Labour Sundorne
photo of William Parr

William Parr

25 St Mary's Street, Bridgnorth, WV16 4DW

Home: 01746 764605

Work: william.parr@shropshire.gov.uk

Conservative Bridgnorth East and Astley Abbotts
photo of Vivienne Parry

Vivienne Parry

31 Clifton Villas, Temeside, Ludlow, SY8 1PA

Home: 01584 873604

Work: vivienne.parry@shropshire.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Ludlow South
photo of Malcolm Pate

Malcolm Pate

Leader of the Council

Peel Cottage, Holyhead Road, Albrighton, Nr. Wolverhampton

Home: 01902 373217

Work: malcolm.pate@shropshire.gov.uk

Conservative Albrighton
photo of John Price

John Price

14 Woodland View, Trefonen, Oswestry, Shropshire, SY10 9EL

Home: 01691 656115

Work: john.price@shropshire.gov.uk

Conservative Oswestry East
photo of Malcolm Price

Malcolm Price

Portfolio Holder

12 Partridge Close, Sundorne, Shrewsbury, SY1 4TY

Home: 01743 440981

Work: malcolm.price@shropshire.gov.uk

Conservative Battlefield
photo of David Roberts

David Roberts

The White House, Pecknal Lane, Halfway House, Shrewsbury, SY5 9DT

Home: 01743 884100

Work: david.roberts@shropshire.gov.uk

Conservative Loton
photo of Keith Roberts

Keith Roberts

Laburnum House, Hook a Gate, Shrewsbury, SY5 8BH

Home: 01743 861294

Work: keith.roberts@shropshire.gov.uk

Conservative Radbrook
photo of Madge Shineton

Madge Shineton

Deputy Group Leader

2 Ralph Jones Terrace, High Street, Cleobury Mortimer, DY14 8DP

Home: 01299 271186

Work: madge.shineton@shropshire.gov.uk

Independent Cleobury Mortimer
photo of Jon Tandy

Jon Tandy

3 Snowdrop Close, Sutton Park, Shrewsbury, SY3 7TU

Home: 01743 366347

Work: jon.tandy@shropshire.gov.uk

Labour Bayston Hill, Column and Sutton
photo of Robert Tindall

Robert Tindall

Deputy Portfolio Holder

Mill Farm, Cleobury North, Bridgnorth, WV16 6RP

Home: 01746 787681

Work mobile: 07790 499904

Work: robert.tindall@shropshire.gov.uk

Conservative Brown Clee
photo of Dave Tremellen

Dave Tremellen

1 Old Colliery, Station Road, Highley, WV16 6NW

Work mobile: 07979 295387

Work: dave.tremellen@shropshire.gov.uk

Non-affiliated Independent Member Highley
photo of Kevin Turley

Kevin Turley

45 Greenfields Crescent, Shifnal, TF11 8ED

Home: 01952 462071

Work mobile: 07989 205737

Work: kevin.turley@shropshire.gov.uk

Independent Shifnal North
photo of David Turner

David Turner

Woodhouse Farm, Wyke, Much Wenlock, TF13 6NZ

Work: 01952 728802

Work: david.turner@shropshire.gov.uk

Conservative Much Wenlock
photo of Arthur Walpole

Arthur Walpole

Bryn Benli, Turners Lane, Llynclys, Oswestry, SY10 8LL

Home: 01691 831183

Work mobile: 07802 787118

Work: arthur.walpole@shropshire.gov.uk

Conservative Llanymynech
photo of Stuart West

Stuart West

Portfolio Holder

The Hawthorns, 12 Greenfields, Shifnal, TF11 8DZ

Home: 01952 461153

Work: stuart.west@shropshire.gov.uk

Conservative Shifnal South and Cosford
photo of Claire Wild

Claire Wild

Chairman of Scrutiny Committee

Newman Hall, Berrington, Cross Houses, Shrewsbury, SY5 6HE

Home: 01743 762313

Work: claire.wild@shropshire.gov.uk

Conservative Severn Valley
photo of Brian Williams

Brian Williams

Speaker of the Council

The Hawthorns, Scholars Lane, Loppington, Shrewsbury, SY4 5RE

Home: 01939 234198

Work: brian.williams@shropshire.gov.uk

Conservative The Meres
photo of Les Winwood

Les Winwood

93 Sydney Cottage Drive, Bridgnorth, WV16 4PH

Home: 01746 764678

Work: les.winwood@shropshire.gov.uk

Conservative Bridgnorth West and Tasley
photo of Michael Wood

Michael Wood

Portfolio Holder for Corporate Support

Four Winds, Beckbury, Shifnal, TF11 9DG

Home mobile: 07903 997955

Work: michael.wood@shropshire.gov.uk

Conservative Worfield
photo of Tina Woodward

Tina Woodward

48 Bridge Road, Alveley, Nr Bridgnorth, WV15 6JU

Home: 01746 780737/781892

Work: tina.woodward@shropshire.gov.uk

Conservative Alveley and Claverley
photo of Paul Wynn

Paul Wynn

Hadley Farm, Wrexham Road, Whitchurch, SY13 3AB

Home: 01948 780300

Work: paul.wynn@shropshire.gov.uk

Conservative Prees

 

Print this page

Back to top