Shropshire Council website

This is the website of Shropshire Council

Contact information

E-mail

customer.service@shropshire.gov.uk

Telephone

0345 678 9000

Postal Address

Shropshire Council
Shirehall
Abbey Foregate
Shrewsbury
Shropshire
SY2 6ND

Your Councillors

Local Councillors are elected by the community to decide how the council should carry out its various activities. They represent public interest as well as individuals living within the ward in which he or she has been elected to serve a term of office.

They have regular contact with the general public through council meetings, telephone calls or surgeries. Surgeries provide an opportunity for any ward resident to go and talk their councillor face to face and these take place on a regular basis.

Councillors are not paid a salary for their work, but they do receive allowances. By law, all members of the Council are required to complete a declaration of interest form, the details of which are published annually.

To find your councillor please use the below links:

Councillor
Photograph Councillor Political party Division
photo of Peter Adams

Peter Adams

14 Long Acre Mews, Gains Park, Shrewsbury, Shropshire, SY3 5DT

Home: 01743 236542

Work: peter.m.adams@shropshire.gov.uk

Conservative Bowbrook
photo of Roy Aldcroft

Roy Aldcroft

Cranbank, Newcastle Road, Market Drayton, Shropshire, TF9 1HW

Home: 01630 657096

Work mobile: 07771 731213

Work: roy.aldcroft@shropshire.gov.uk

Conservative Market Drayton East
photo of Clare Aspinall

Clare Aspinall

Greenfields, Weston Lane, Oswestry, Shropshire, SY11 2BD

Work: 07458 117532

Work: clare.aspinall@shropshire.gov.uk

Conservative Oswestry East
photo of Nicholas Bardsley

Nicholas Bardsley

Portfolio Holder for Children and Young People

The Granary, Yeaton Manor Farm, Baschurch, Shrewsbury, SY4 2HY

Work: 01743 360333

Home: 01939 260142

Work: nick.bardsley@shropshire.gov.uk

Conservative Ruyton and Baschurch
photo of Joyce Barrow

Joyce Barrow

Portfolio Holder for Communities

Silverdale House, Silverdale Drive, Trefonen, Oswestry, SY10 9DJ

Home: 01691 676017

Work: joyce.barrow@shropshire.gov.uk

Conservative St Oswald
photo of Thomas Biggins

Thomas Biggins

Dearnford, Tilstock Road, Whitchurch, Shropshire, SY13 3JJ

Home: 01948 665655

Work: thomas.biggins@shropshire.gov.uk

Conservative Whitchurch North
photo of Andy Boddington

Andy Boddington

11 Chestnut Grove, Ludlow, SY8 1TJ

Home: 01584 874029

Home mobile: 07927 716163

Work: andy.boddington@shropshire.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Ludlow North
photo of Gwilym Butler

Gwilym Butler

Deputy Portfolio Holder

Little Beck House, Lion Lane, Cleobury Mortimer, DY14 8BT

Home mobile: 07801 099015

Work: gwilym.butler@shropshire.gov.uk

Conservative Cleobury Mortimer
photo of Karen Calder

Karen Calder

The Old Post Office, 46 Mill Road, Wollerton, Nr Hodnet, TF9 3NB

Home: 01630 685236

Work: karen.calder@shropshire.gov.uk

Conservative Hodnet
photo of Dean Carroll

Dean Carroll

28 Allerton Road, Shrewsbury, SY1 4QP

Home mobile: 07979 966339

Work: dean.carroll@shropshire.gov.uk

Conservative Battlefield
photo of Lee Chapman

Lee Chapman

Portfolio Holder for Health and Adult Social Care

Oaklea, Longmynd Hotel, Cunnery Road, Church Stretton, SY6 6AG

Home: 01694 723965

Home mobile: 07990 085181

Work: lee.chapman@shropshire.gov.uk

Conservative Church Stretton and Craven Arms
photo of Steve Charmley

Steve Charmley

Deputy Leader and Portfolio Holder for Corporate Support

3 Glebe Meadows, Whittington, Oswestry, SY11 4AG

Home: 01691 650488

Work: steve.charmley@shropshire.gov.uk

Conservative Whittington
photo of Ted Clarke

Ted Clarke

72 Lythwood Road, Bayston Hill, Shrewsbury, SY3 0NL

Home: 01743 874449

Work: ted.clarke@shropshire.gov.uk

Labour Bayston Hill, Column and Sutton
photo of Gerald Dakin

Gerald Dakin

Collinslea, 15 Mile Bank, Whitchurch, SY13 4JY

Home: 01948 666095

Work: gerald.dakin@shropshire.gov.uk

Conservative Whitchurch South
photo of Steve Davenport

Steve Davenport

Portfolio Holder for Highways and Transport

Near Meres, Welsh Frankton, Oswestry, SY11 4NX

Home mobile: 07944 097876

Work: steve.davenport@shropshire.gov.uk

Conservative St Martin's
photo of Julian Dean

Julian Dean

10 Ellesmere Road, Shrewsbury, Shropshire, SY1 2PJ

Home: 01743 367525

Work mobile: 07939 121607

Work: julian.dean@shropshire.gov.uk

Non - affiliated Member (Green Party) Porthill
photo of Pauline Dee

Pauline Dee

Benedict House, 17 Chapel Street, Wem, SY4 5ER

Home: 01939 233037

Work: pauline.dee@shropshire.gov.uk

Independent Wem
photo of David Evans

David Evans

Haulfryn, Halford, Craven Arms, Shropshire, SY7 9JG

Home: 01588 672179

Work: david.evans@shropshire.gov.uk

Conservative Church Stretton and Craven Arms
photo of Roger Evans

Roger Evans

Brindles, Plealey, Pontesbury, Shrewsbury, SY5 0UY

Home: 01743 791002

Home mobile: 07811 992349

Work: roger.evans@shropshire.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Longden
photo of Hannah Fraser

Hannah Fraser

72 Canon Street, Shrewsbury, SY2 5HH

Home: 01743 352797

Work: hannah.fraser@shropshire.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Abbey
photo of Rob Gittins

Rob Gittins

31 Manor Cottages, Woodseaves, Market Drayton, Shropshire, TF9 2AT

Home: 01630 317399

Work mobile: 07458 117546

Work: rob.gittins@shropshire.gov.uk

Conservative Cheswardine
photo of Nat Green

Nat Green

94 St Michael's Street, Shrewsbury, Shropshire, SY1 2HE

Work mobile: 07971 043586

Work: nat.green@shropshire.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Quarry and Coton Hill
photo of Simon Harris

Simon Harris

53 Wilkinson Avenue, Broseley, Shropshire, WV16 6RP

Home: 01952 882003

Work mobile: 07795 842216

Work: simon.harris@shropshire.gov.uk

Conservative Broseley
photo of Nigel Hartin

Nigel Hartin

14 Ladywell, Bucknell, SY7 0AZ

Work mobile: 07791529426

Home mobile: 07583962292

Work: nigel.hartin@shropshire.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Clun
photo of Ann Hartley

Ann Hartley

Kohima Villa, 4 Trimpley Street, Ellesmere, Shropshire, SY12 0AE

Home: 01691 624858

Work: ann.hartley@shropshire.gov.uk

Conservative Ellesmere Urban
photo of Nick Hignett

Nick Hignett

South View, Main Road, Pontesbury, Shropshire, SY5 0PS

Home: 01743 790 228

Work mobile: 07896 882727

Work: nick.hignett@shropshire.gov.uk

Conservative Rea Valley
photo of Richard Huffer

Richard Huffer

2 The Parks, Angel Lane, Bitterley, Ludlow, SY8 3HZ

Home: 01584 891215

Work: richard.huffer@shropshire.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Clee
photo of Tracey Huffer

Tracey Huffer

2 The Parks, Angel lane, Bitterley, Ludlow, SY8 3HZ

Home: 01584 891215

Work: tracey.huffer@shropshire.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Ludlow East
photo of Roger Hughes

Roger Hughes

Glencott, Longslow, Market Drayton, Shropshire, TF9 3QY

Home: 01630 654800

Work: roger.hughes@shropshire.gov.uk

Conservative Market Drayton West
photo of Vince Hunt

Vince Hunt

Plas Ucha, Trefonen, Oswestry, SY10 9DT

Work mobile: 07458 117551

Work: vince.hunt@shropshire.gov.uk

Conservative Oswestry West
photo of Ioan Jones

Ioan Jones

39 Worcester Road, Harlescott Grange, Shrewsbury, Shropshire, SY1 3LR

Home: 01743 441211

Work: ioan.jones@shropshire.gov.uk

Labour Harlescott
photo of Mark Jones

Mark Jones

Park Issa, Whittington, Oswestry, Shropshire, SY11 4NF

Home: 01691 657547

Work mobile: 07967 387199

Work: mark.t.jones@shropshire.gov.uk

Conservative Gobowen, Selattyn and Weston Rhyn
photo of Simon Jones

Simon Jones

10 River Gardens, Shawbury, Shrewsbury, SY4 4LA

Home: 01939 250067

Work: simon.p.jones@shropshire.gov.uk

Conservative Shawbury
photo of Jonny Keeley

Jonny Keeley

Castle View, Bishops Castle, SY9 5BS

Home: 07429 451093

Work: jonny.keeley@shropshire.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Bishop's Castle
photo of Heather Kidd

Heather Kidd

Eastville, Chirbury, Montgomery, Powys, SY15 6BH

Home: 01938 561651

Home mobile: 07980 635518

Work: heather.kidd@shropshire.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Chirbury and Worthen
photo of Nic Laurens

Nic Laurens

Portfolio Holder for Economic Growth

14 Lonsdale Drive, Washford Park, Shrewsbury, SY3 9QJ

Home: 07545 559889

Work: nic.laurens@shropshire.gov.uk

Conservative Meole
photo of Christian Lea

Christian Lea

Holly Croft, 1 The Hawthorns, Bridgnorth, WV16 5JG

Home: 01746 765116

Work: christian.lea@shropshire.gov.uk

Conservative Bridgnorth East and Astley Abbotts
photo of Matt Lee

Matt Lee

14 Oak Street, Oswestry, Shropshire, SY11 1LJ

Home: 01691 680913

Work mobile: 07525 746431

Work: matt.lee@shropshire.gov.uk

Conservative Llanymynech
photo of Elliott Lynch

Elliott Lynch

Yew tree Cottage, Farmcote, Bridgnorth, WV15 5PT

Home: 07458 117535

Work mobile: 07847 508501

Work: elliott.lynch@shropshire.gov.uk

Conservative Bridgnorth West and Tasley
photo of Robert Macey

Robert Macey

Portfolio Holder for Planning and Regulation

Newlyn, Bypass Road, Gobowen, SY11 3NG

Home: 01691 662615

Home mobile: 07841 120162

Work: robert.macey@shropshire.gov.uk

Conservative Gobowen, Selattyn and Weston Rhyn
photo of Jane MacKenzie

Jane MacKenzie

37 Regents Drive, Shrewsbury, SY1 2TN

Home: 01743 351234

Work: jane.mackenzie@shropshire.gov.uk

Labour Bayston Hill, Column and Sutton
photo of Chris Mellings

Chris Mellings

Dwyfor, 37 Kynaston Drive, The Wheatfields, Wem, SY4 5DE

Work: chris.mellings@shropshire.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Wem
photo of Paul Milner

Paul Milner

56 School Lane, Trefonen, Oswestry, Shropshire, SY10 9DY

Home: 01691 657863

Work mobile: 07581 223599

Work: paul.milner@shropshire.gov.uk

Conservative Oswestry South
photo of David Minnery

David Minnery

Portfolio Holder for Finance

The Willows, Betton Road, Market Drayton, TF9 1HH

Home: 01630 657885

Work: david.minnery@shropshire.gov.uk

Conservative Market Drayton West
photo of Dan Morris

Dan Morris

Black Lion House, Pulverbatch, Shrewsbury, Shropshire, SY5 8EA

Home: 01743 719203

Work mobile: 07902 408400

Work: dan.morris@shropshire.gov.uk

Conservative Burnell
photo of Pamela Moseley

Pamela Moseley

116 Underdale Road, Shrewsbury, SY2 5TP

Home mobile: 07582 002882

Work: pam.moseley@shropshire.gov.uk

Labour Monkmoor
photo of Alan Mosley

Alan Mosley

11 Queen Street, Castlefields, Shrewsbury, SY1 2JT

Home: 01743 231834

Home mobile: 07967 657028

Work: alan.mosley@shropshire.gov.uk

Labour Castlefields and Ditherington
photo of Cecilia Motley

Cecilia Motley

Lower Norton House, Norton, Craven Arms, Shropshire, SY7 9LS

Home: 01588 672192

Work: cecilia.motley@shropshire.gov.uk

Conservative Corvedale
photo of Peggy Mullock

Peggy Mullock

33 Talbot Crescent, Whitchurch, SY13 1PH

Home: 01948 664959

Work: peggy.mullock@shropshire.gov.uk

Conservative Whitchurch North
photo of Peter Nutting

Peter Nutting

Leader and Portfolio Holder for Strategy

5 Westhope Avenue, Copthorne, Shrewsbury, SY3 8UY

Home: 01743 355709

Work: peter.nutting@shropshire.gov.uk

Conservative Copthorne
photo of Kevin Pardy

Kevin Pardy

13 Sundorne Avenue, Shrewsbury, Shropshire, SY1 4JL

Home: 01743 242350

Work: kevin.pardy@shropshire.gov.uk

Labour Sundorne
photo of William Parr

William Parr

25 St Mary's Street, Bridgnorth, WV16 4DW

Home: 01746 764605

Work: william.parr@shropshire.gov.uk

Conservative Bridgnorth East and Astley Abbotts
photo of Vivienne Parry

Vivienne Parry

31 Clifton Villas, Temeside, Ludlow, SY8 1PA

Home: 01584 873604

Work: vivienne.parry@shropshire.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Ludlow South
photo of Tony Parsons

Tony Parsons

2 Whitecroft road, Reabrook, Shrewsbury, SY3 7TJ

Home: 01743 369934

Work mobile: 07711 405769

Work: tony.parsons@shropshire.gov.uk

Labour Bayston Hill, Column and Sutton
photo of Malcolm Pate

Malcolm Pate

Peel Cottage, Holyhead Road, Albrighton, Nr. Wolverhampton

Home: 01902 373217

Work: malcolm.pate@shropshire.gov.uk

Conservative Albrighton
photo of Alexander Phillips

Alexander Phillips

18 Greenfields Gardens, Shrewsbury, SY1 2RN

Work mobile: 07957 468782

Work: alexander.phillips@shropshire.gov.uk

Conservative Bagley
photo of Lezley Picton

Lezley Picton

Portfolio Holder for Culture and Leisure

Newmans Hall, Eaton Mascott, Shrewsbury, Shropshire, SY5 6HE

Work mobile: 07458 014808

Work: lezley.picton@shropshire.gov.uk

Conservative Tern
photo of Ed Potter

Ed Potter

Oak Tree Farm, Longnor, Shrewsbury, Shropshire, SY5 7QG

Home: 01694 731305

Work mobile: 07779 117802

Work: edward.potter@shropshire.gov.uk

Conservative Loton
photo of John Price

John Price

14 Woodland View, Trefonen, Oswestry, Shropshire, SY10 9EL

Home: 01691 656115

Work: john.price@shropshire.gov.uk

Conservative Oswestry East
photo of Keith Roberts

Keith Roberts

Laburnum House, Hook a Gate, Shrewsbury, SY5 8BH

Home: 01743 861294

Work: keith.roberts@shropshire.gov.uk

Conservative Radbrook
photo of Madge Shineton

Madge Shineton

2 Ralph Jones Terrace, High Street, Cleobury Mortimer, DY14 8DP

Home: 01299 271186

Work: madge.shineton@shropshire.gov.uk

Independent Cleobury Mortimer
photo of Harry Taylor

Harry Taylor

6 College Hill, Shrewsbury, SY1 1LZ

Work mobile: 07458 117536

Work: harry.taylor@shropshire.gov.uk

Labour Belle Vue
photo of Robert Tindall

Robert Tindall

Mill Farm, Cleobury North, Bridgnorth, WV16 6RP

Home: 01746 787681

Work mobile: 07790 499904

Work: robert.tindall@shropshire.gov.uk

Conservative Brown Clee
photo of Dave Tremellen

Dave Tremellen

Flat 1, Old Colliery, Station Road, Highley, WV16 6NW

Work mobile: 07979 295387

Work: dave.tremellen@shropshire.gov.uk

Non-affiliated Independent Member Highley
photo of Kevin Turley

Kevin Turley

45 Greenfields Crescent, Shifnal, TF11 8ED

Home: 01952 462071

Work mobile: 07989 205737

Work: kevin.turley@shropshire.gov.uk

Independent Shifnal North
photo of David Turner

David Turner

Woodhouse Farm, Wyke, Much Wenlock, TF13 6NZ

Work: 01952 728802

Work: david.turner@shropshire.gov.uk

Conservative Much Wenlock
photo of David Vasmer

David Vasmer

1A Shelton Fields, Shrewsbury, Shropshire, SY3 8PA

Home: 01743 271928

Work mobile: 07738 111023

Work: david.vasmer@shropshire.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Underdale
photo of Stuart West

Stuart West

The Hawthorns, 12 Greenfields, Shifnal, TF11 8DZ

Home: 01952 461153

Work: stuart.west@shropshire.gov.uk

Conservative Shifnal South and Cosford
photo of Claire Wild

Claire Wild

Newman Hall, Eaton Mascott, Shrewsbury, SY5 6HE

Work mobile: 07582002100

Work: claire.wild@shropshire.gov.uk

Conservative Severn Valley
photo of Brian Williams

Brian Williams

The Hawthorns, Scholars Lane, Loppington, Shrewsbury, SY4 5RE

Home: 01939 234198

Work: brian.williams@shropshire.gov.uk

Conservative The Meres
photo of Les Winwood

Les Winwood

12 Hollins Drive, Quatford, Bridgnorth, WV15 6QJ

Home: 01746 219233

Home mobile: 07561571854

Work: les.winwood@shropshire.gov.uk

Conservative Bridgnorth West and Tasley
photo of Michael Wood

Michael Wood

Four Winds, Beckbury, Shifnal, TF11 9DG

Home mobile: 07903 997955

Work: michael.wood@shropshire.gov.uk

Conservative Worfield
photo of Tina Woodward

Tina Woodward

48 Bridge Road, Alveley, Nr Bridgnorth, WV15 6JU

Home: 01746 780737/781892

Work: tina.woodward@shropshire.gov.uk

Conservative Alveley and Claverley
photo of Paul Wynn

Paul Wynn

Hadley Park House, Wrexham Road, Whitchurch, SY13 3PF

Home: 01948 780300

Work: paul.wynn@shropshire.gov.uk

Conservative Prees

 

Print this page

Back to top