Shropshire Council website

This is the website of Shropshire Council

Contact information



0345 678 9000

Postal Address

Shropshire Council
Abbey Foregate

Committee details

Shropshire Hills AONB Partnership


  • James Williamson  (Chairman)  Individual Member
  • Hilary Claytonsmith  (Vice Chairman)  Town and Parish Council Representative
  • Cecilia Motley  (Vice Chairman)  Shropshire Council
  • Heather Kidd    Shropshire Council
  • Robert Tindall    Shropshire Council
  • David Turner    Shropshire Council
  • Chris Turley    Telford & Wrekin Council
  • Alison Caffyn    Individual Member
  • George Chancellor    Individual Member
  • Adrian Cullis    Individual Member
  • Chris Naylor    Individual Member
  • Andrew Wood    Individual Member
  • Mark Hughes    Town and Parish Council Representative
  • John Long    Town & Parish Council Representative
  • David Mills    Town & Parish Council Representative
  • Steve Pennington    Town & Parish Council Representative
  • John Pritchard    Town & Parish Council representative
  • Sonja Belchere    Visit Shropshire Hills
  • Gillian Binks    Caring for Gods Acre
  • Sarah Bury    Campaign to Protect Rural England
  • Veronica Cossons    Shropshire Wildlife Trust
  • Helen Dale    Country Land & Business Association
  • Dr Ian Dormor    The Strettons Civic Society
  • Charles Edwards    Ramblers Association
  • Patrick Edwards    National Trust
  • Rhona Goddard    Butterfly Conservation
  • Carol Griffiths    National Farmers Union
  • Robert Harris    Land, Life and Livelihoods
  • Lizzie Hulton-Harrop    Middle Marches Community Land Trust
  • Alan Jones    Environment Agency
  • Bill Klemperer    Historic England
  • Sue Lee    Longmynd and District Bridleways Association
  • Hazel McDowell    Natural England
  • Ronald Repath    British Horse Society
  • Leo Smith    Upper Onny Wildlfie Group
  • Donna Tavenor    Forestry Commission
  • Derek Bartlett  (Substitute)  Campaign to Protect Rural England
  • Prue Dakin  (Substitute)  Caring for God's Acre
  • Sarah Faulkner  (Substitute)  National Farmers Union
  • Joy Greenall  (Substitute)  Land Life and Livelihoods
  • Richard Grindle  (Substitute) 
  • Andrew Hearle  (Substitute)  National Trust
  • Emma Johnson  (Substitute)  Natural England
  • Jane Kerswell  (Substitute)  British Horse Society
  • Richard Keymer  (Substitute)  Middle Marches Community Land Trust
  • Mark Riches  (Substitute)  Country Land and Business Association
  • John Sumner  (Substitute)  The Strettons Civic Society
  • Bob Welch  (Substitute)  Parish and Town Council Representative
  • Mike Williams  (Substitute) 

Contact information

Support officer: Tim Ward. Committee Officer

Postal address:
Abbey Foregate

Phone: 01743 257713



Print this page

Back to top